Our Staff

Staff includes: Degree-holding contractors; Hands-on ownership; Employee longevity; and is a Drug-free workplace.

Getting the Project Done

Mark C. Shaughnessy

Mark C. Shaughnessy started his career at Toro in 1977 as a high school student working summers in the field.  In 1983, he graduated from the University of Florida with a bachelor’s degree in Building Construction.  With his desire to be an integral part in the growth of Toro, he advanced into Project Estimating and Project Management.  Mark continued on his path within the company, working up to Executive Vice President in 1988, and at the time of Tom’s retirement, became President in 2015.

President
Mark@toroengineering.com

Erin Shaughnessy Scacci

Erin Shaughnessy Scacci joined the team at Toro in 1995 where she worked summers during college as an Administrative Assistant. Following the family tradition, Erin graduated from the University of Florida with a Bachelor of Science degree in Psychology. Erin pursued a position in Social Work straight out of college along with continuing her part-time position at Toro. She returned full-time to Toro in late 2001 as the Office Manager, progressing within the company to a  Vice President. In 2015 she became the company’s Executive Vice President and co-owner alongside Mark, after her father Tom retired.

Executive Vice President
Erin@toroengineering.com

Cathy Waugaman

Controller

cathy@toroengineering.com

Clement Babin

Senior Project Manager

clement@toroengineering.com

Harry Christie

Project Manager

harry@toroengineering.com

Emmanuel "Tommy" De Pooter

Project Manager – Service / Maintenance

tommy@toroengineering.com

Donna Murphy

Project Manager

donna@toroengineering.com

Wade Shaughnessy

Assistant Project Manager

wade@toroengineering.com

Tom Robinson

Estimator

estimator@toroengineering.com

Spring Misiaszek

Administrative Assistant

office@toroengineering.com

^

Angel Jimenez

Superintendent
^

Donald Gerhardt

Superintendent
^

Marc Houle

Superintendent
^

Marcos Carreno

Foreman
^

Alberto Delgado

Foreman
^

Theophilus "Roy" Abrahams

Finish Carpenter
^

Konstantin Kulinov

Finish Carpenter
^

Rafael Trinidad Ramirez

Finish Carpenter
^

Ronny Hernandez

Finish Carpenter
^

Raymond Padilla

Finish Carpenter
^